What is the 917 Society?

The 917 Society is an organization that is made up of people that care about our country. Anyone can join The 917 Society and help us ensure our youth are educated and celebrate our Constitution.  Together, we provide a lasting, durable pocket Constitution for every 8th grader in America free of charge in honor of September 17th, Constitution Day, as a "rite of passage" as they grow in citizenship.

We the people of The 917 Society realize how vital it is to help our young people understand their rights and find their voice in the freedom the Constitution has given all Americans. Since we don't receive federal or state funds, we must rely on concerned citizens, like you, to contribute in order to offer this program to our teachers and students free of charge.

We are so grateful for all our donors and the support they give to help us reach our goal!


You can join the 917 Society today for a small $25 donation that will place 10 Constitutions into the hands of our youth. Donation of $100 or more will fulfill our mission to reach as many schools and classrooms as possible.  
Join & Donate Now!

The 917 Society Members



Red Carpet Event Sponsors ($5,000+ Donor)

  • Nick and Nina Clooney

  • Mark Green

  • Lee Beaman

  • Randy Boyd


Red Carpet Event Sponsors ($1,000-$4,999 Donor)

  • Bill and Maria Lee

  • Kerry and Dianne Roberts

  • Dr. Ming Wang

  • Private Donor from Columbia, TN

  • Private Donor from Nashville, TN

Red Carpet Event Sponsors ($500-999 Donor)

  • Dr. J.J. Wendel


Platinum Sponsors ($100+ Donors)

  • Sandi Wells

  • D.F. Chase, Inc.

  • Neely Coble, III

  • Pamela and Phillip Pfeffer

  • Michael and Teresa Tuttle

  • David and Princilla Crane

  • Lt. Governor Randy McNally

  • Private Donor from Nashville, TN

  • Ann Butterworth

  • Richard and Sharalena Miller

  • Cheatham County Republican Party

  • Bill and Theresa Jones

  • Gary Gregory

  • Private Donor from Franklin, TN

  • TN College Democrats

  • TN College Republicans

  • Private Donor from Asheville, NC

  • Steve Allbrooks

  • DAR Andrew Bogle Chapter

  • Cathy and Dennis Kolb

  • Gregory Calvin

  • Jason Pate